Illustration, Pattern

Black or White

 

 

purple flower

 

 

lily

 

 

rose

 

 

mix floral pattern black

 

 

mix floral pattern white

 

 

One of my favorite places in Sydney is the Royal Botanic Gardens. Last time I went there I had clicked some photos of the amazing flowers you can find there. I made pencil illustrations of my favorites and created a pattern of them using Photoshop.

I love making mirrored patterns but they need a lot of accuracy. After a couple of glitches here and there I finally manged to get them right. Here’s how they turned out. When I first started making the pattern I was only going to have it in the black background. But then I thought I should do a color option so did one in white. Personally, I prefer the white one ๐Ÿ™‚ as it feels more delicate.

Neha

xoxo

Standard

4 thoughts on “Black or White

Leave a Reply

